You are here


Dóchas is governed by its members, through an Annual General Meeting, which elects a Board to manage the network on behalf of the members.
The Board is assisted by a Secretariat which is responsible for the day-to-day business of the organisation.
The following are full members of the Dóchas Board:
Tearfund Ireland: Ms Sharan Kelly (Chairperson)
Concern: Ms Olive Towey (Vice Chairperson)
Irish League of Credit Unions Foundation: Mr Alan Moore (Treasurer)
Camara: Mr John Fitzsimons
Christian Aid Ireland: Ms Rosamond Bennett
Plan Ireland: Mr David Dalton
Gorta Self Help Africa: Mr John Moffett
Sightsavers International Ireland: Mr Michael Marren
Trócaire: Ms Lorna Gold
Extenal Member: Mr Gerry Egan